Long time no blog

My goodness, it has been way too long since I’ve updated this thing! A thousand apologies! They’re not great ones, but here are my excuses for slacking:

I got a bad cold.

Matthew got a bad cold.

I set up my Etsy shop.

I’m all better now and am finally able to go crazy and use up my energy instead of reserving it for recovery. Yay! And what better timing: I’m on spring break and can devote my time to crafting. Upon making my announcement on Facebook that my Etsy shop was up and running, I had a few requests (mostly from my dear sister) to make things for people. Right now, I’m working on two extra wide headbands for a friend. The first one is a simple ruched headband that is very cute. I’m going to try and make at least two of these to put up on Etsy by the end of the week. The second headband is an uber wide (5 inches) ear warmer/headband with a cable detail in it. My friend sent me a picture of a cable headband she saw on Pinterest, I identified stitches, learned how to do cables and I played around until I got what I wanted. This is the first time I’ve ever knitted cables and I’m quite satisfied with the outcome. I had to write a pattern for this one (I even broke out the graph paper while I was designing) and it took me a few tries, but I finally got it!

Note: The pictures below are the same uber wide cable headband. My iPhone did something funny with the closeup picture: the headband looks lighter and discolored…. but the cable looks good! 😉

 

More to come in the next few days! I’ll be making up for the lack of posts this past month….

Leave a Reply

