From T-Shirt to Turban(ish)

A month or so ago, I came across this hair turban tutorial from Alisa Burke. When I was going through my closet, I saved some t-shirts that had the potential to be a hair turban. I finally got to make one today. This morning the husband and I decided to spend some time outdoors in Downtown Chandler for their Beer & BBQ festival. I had to dress for warm weather (it’s already in the high 80s here in the Phoenix area) and I needed a quick fix for my bed head/trying-to-grow-my-hair-out-weird-length hair. I grabbed one of the shirts I saved, my scissors, and cut away! I think it turned out nicely. Alisa Burke’s tutorial has a few other variations I want to experiment with. It may be time to go thrifting and find some interesting shirts to transform!

Leave a Reply

